With the pelting rain welcoming us to the dry tent at Verrill Farm, members of the Rotary Club of Concord celebrated the installation of the officers for 2019-2020 and recognized Rotarians who had given extraordinary service during the year. Departing President Henry Dane was honored with a gavel mounted on a handsome plaque and numerous rounds of applause. The newly-minted "Rising Star Award" went to Greg Costigan. Noel Choquette received the "Rotarian of the Year" award, while Chris Alphen received the "Richard L. Hale Service Award." The "Service Above Self" Award went to Peter Mahler. New officers include Jean Goldsberry, President; Dave Robertson, Pres. Elect; Karl Kussin, Secretary; Peter Mahler, Treasurer; Doug Detweiler, Executive Secretary. Incoming President Jean Goldsberry previewed the new year. With delicious appetizers, "farm to table" entrees and the famous Verrill Farm rhubarb-strawberry pie for dessert, everyone left full of energy and enthusiasm. See the album on the web page for a peek at the festivities.