The Rotary Club of Concord held its first online Installation Event June 25, 2020 via Zoom. 40 attendees welcomed the officers and board of directors for 2020-2021: President David Robertson, President-Elect for 2021-2022 Karl Kussin, Secretary Helen Halloran and Treasurer Peter Mahler.  Board members include Chris Alphen, Greg Costigan, Hiliary Taylor, Beth Winn, Andrea Zall, Henry Dane, Dick Hale, and Steve Kirk.
Attendees applauded Immediate Past President Jean Goldsberry’s outstanding leadership during the unprecedented challenges of the Covid pandemic. Goldsberry thanked club members for their flexibility and endurance, highlighting many accomplishments during the year: cookout for the Council on Aging, booth at Jazzfest, Bristol Lodge soup kitchen in Waltham, food packing for Rise Against Hunger, hot chocolate at the holiday parade, food delivery to Open Table, sponsorship of a new Interact Club at Concord Middle School, football luncheon with the Bedford Club, partnering with the Lexington Club to assemble and distribute face masks and shields, and more.
Noel Choquette, Karl Kussin and Hilary Taylor received the revered “Rotarian of the Year” award. Greg Costigan was awarded the Richard L. Hale Club Service Award, and the Extra Mile Award went to Dave Robertson. Richard Warren, Henry Dane and Dave Robertson were honored for their work delivering produce from Gaining Ground to Open Table. The Rotary Club of Concord presented Rotary Partnership Awards to the Lexington and Bedford Clubs.